top of page

Care of the Soul: Help for the Hurting


Now more than ever we have to intentionally do some good soul care. Emotions can run high, fear can be consuming. The sense of loss can be overwhelming. Things in this world are so uncertain. Yet we serve a God that is certain where we can say, "He truly is my peace."


I have told you these things, so that in me you may have peace. In this world you will have trouble. But take heart! I have overcome the world.” John 16:33 NIV


In the midst of the storm. In the midst of the changing tides of our world, the things that we have depended upon, the people or systems that we have relied upon are quickly becoming unreliable. I can’ help but to remember the word of God that says He upholds all things by the power of His word. Where His word is not welcomed or spoken, things tends to fall apart. Chaos ensues. Common sense goes out the window. Hate replace love. It’s almost like insanity sets in. We can’t seem to distinguish right from wrong.


The Son is the radiance of God's glory and the exact representation of his being, sustaining all things by his powerful word…… Heb. 1:3. NLT


There’s a song that people in my circle sang back in the day: “Where can I go but to the Lord. He is a refuge for my soul.” I am roughly remembering this song so I apologize. Refuge means shelter or protection from danger. In these times of uncertainty, you need an anchor for your soul so that you’re not overwhelmed by the sound of chaos. Our soul is our mind, will, emotion, intellect and imagination. There is stability in our times and it will not come from the world or world views or popular opinions. It’s found in the truth of God’s word.


And he will be the stability of your times, abundance of salvation, wisdom, and knowledge; the fear of the Lord is Zion's treasure. Isaiah 33:6 ESV


Helping you to discard your past so you can embrace your future,


Annie

Changing Mindsets, Changing Lives


I would love to hear your story so I can share it to inspire others!


Check out all the resources on the website which are designed to help you to get to your healthy place as you learn how to submit all things to Christ.


Don’t forget to share my website with others who you know need to develop a healthy relationship, either with food or getting free from whatever that thing is that has them bound. www.healthylivingwithannie.com


17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page